Subtowife’s Weblog

A submissive husbands reflections

Must learn to admit when I fail – and take the rap

Posted by subtowife on March 13, 2010

Yesterday she was furious with me because I hadn’t done a simple task with our son good enough. She was right, there was some things I should have taken care of, but I didn’t.

She blamed me and was very angry with me. This was a normal everyday quarrel between spouses, nothing more. But my reaction was to act as a stupid child, trying to tell her that I wasn’t the one who failed, she was….. stupid me, acting like a spoiled child who couldn’t take responsibility for my own failures…

A special observation about my reaction was that, in my mind, I started making this quarrel a question about her not giving me enough sexual attention and therefore she had no right to blame me for not taken proper care of our child. How stupid is this!

I went early to bed, had acted like a spoiled child all night, not talking to her, not serving her.

This morning all this is clear to me. I was very very stupid last night.

Must learn to take more care, must learn not to act like a child when she blames me. Must listen to her, must bow my head, learn and ask for her forgiveness.

This morning I was up early during som chores. She is still asleep. Must apologize for my stupid behaviour.

Must learn to take blame from her, must lean not to act like a child.

4 Responses to “Must learn to admit when I fail – and take the rap”

  1. Ialsoservemywife said

    Just hang in there, we men have mush for brains. If I was not serving my wife and her wishes, I would be chest beating until something bad happened.

    I to let my own anger and ego arise on occasion. So just hang in there and love your wife always.

  2. Tamara said

    It’s such a pity that your blog ends in March.
    I would really love to get in touch with you because my husband and I seem to be facing similar problems as you and your wife.
    I wrote you an e-mail a couple of weeks ago and I would be happy to get an answer from you.

    My best wishes to you and your wife.

    Tamara

  3. Gina said

    Much like Tamara I am sorry your blog has come to an end. My husband and I are just solidifying our wife led marriage and I’m looking for other couples who are of the like mind. I find on the internet there is a lot of outrageous fantasy around FLR, D/s, etc and while it’s all fun to read, communicating with real people incorporating this into their everyday life is very important to us. We’d love an update on your relationship and your progress in a wife led marriage, you can find my on my own blog sexplorationgsblog.com

    Wishing all a Happy New Year!

    • Tim said

      Gina,
      My Princess and I have just stated a blog about this very issue and the issues we are working through. If you would like to check it out the address is servingyourwife.blogspot.com. we just started it and our new relationship about a month ago so this could be great communication and forum for anyone that’s interested.
      Hope to hear from you,
      Tim

Leave a comment